Manchester City…..champions.

Manchester City was crowned Premier League champions after Manchester United’s closest competition came this evening to a 2-1 defeat in Leicester City.

The side of Pep Guardiola missed the chance of putting things together on the weekend, losing the title at home to Chelsea.

However, on Tuesday the Red Devils defeat on a much-altered Man United side will leave their local rivals 10 points behind,

with only three remaining matches.

The team which faced Aston Villa Sunday,

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer made 10 changes with Solskjaer forced to rotat his team during a spell of three games in the Prime Minister’s League in five days.

Luke Thomas gave the lead in the first half of the Champions League chasing Leicester but the opener was quickly cancelled by a Greenwood strike from Mason.

However, after 66 minutes, Caglar Soyuncu nodded the winner to the Top four chances of Leicester,

ending Man United’s thin title hopes.

Man City won the title now, winning the last trophy in Liverpool in three of the last four seasons.

Man City’s first major award, after the EFL Cup,

is the crown of the Premier League and a third in the Champions League against Chelsea on 29 May could yet be added.

9 thoughts on “Manchester City…..champions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.