Check Out the 55-Men Nominees for the FIFA PRO XI 2020.

FIFA announces a 55-men nominees for this year’s team of the year. There were many familiar names as others have been nominated for the very first time.


  • Allison Becker of Liverpool and Brazil
  • Thibaut Courtois of Real Madrid and Belgium
  • David De Gea of Manchester United and Spain
  • Gianluigi Donnarumma of AC Milan and Italy
  • Moraes Ederson of Manchester City and Brazil
  • Hugo Lloris of Tottenham Hotspur and France
  • Keylor Navas of Paris Saint Germain and Chile
  • Jan Oblak of Atletico De Madrid and Slovenia
  • Marc-Andre Ter Stegen of FC Barcelona and Germany
  • Manuel Neuer of FC Bayern Munich and Germany

Neuer, Oblak and Allison are the three goalkeepers shortlisted for the FIFA best goalkeeper award.


  • David Alaba of Bayern Munich and Austria
  • Jordi Alba of Barcelona and Spain
  • Toby Alderweireld of Tottenham Hotspur and Belgium
  • Trent Alexander Arnold of Liverpool and England
  • Dani Alves of Sao Paolo and Brazil
  • Jerome Boateng of Bayern Munich and Germany
  • Alphonso Davies of Bayern Munich and Canada
  • Virgil Van Dijk of Liverpool and Netherlands
  • Kalidou Koulibaly of Napoli and Senegal
  • Matthijs De Ligt of Juventus and Netherlands
  • Marcelo of Real Madrid and Brazil
  • Sergio Ramos of Real Madrid and Spain
  • Andrew Robertson of Liverpool and Scotland
  • Thiago Silva of Chelsea and Brazil
  • Raphael Varane of Real Madrid and France

Virgil Van Dijk and Sergio Ramos were amongst the nominees for the FIFA Men’s award but did not make the top three


  • Thiago Alcantara of Liverpool and Spain
  • Dele Alli of Tottenham Hotspur and England
  • Sergio Busquets of Barcelona and Spain
  • Casemiro of Real Madrid and Spain
  • Phillipe Coutinho of Barcelona and Brazil
  • Kevin De Bruyne of Manchester City and Belgium
  • Bruno Fernandes of Manchester United and Portugal
  • Leon Goretzka of Bayern Munich and Germany
  • Jordan Henderson of Liverpool and England
  • Frenkie De Jong of Barcelona and Netherlands
  • N’Golo Kante of Chelsea and France
  • Toni Kroos of Real Madrid and Germany
  • Joshua Kimmich of Bayern Munich and Germany
  • Luka Modric of Real Madrid and Croatia
  • Thomas Muller of Bayern Munich and Germany

Thiago Alcantara and Kevin De Bruyne were nominated for the FIFA Men’s best but none made the top three. De Bruyne not making it was a surprise as he had a very stellar season


  • Sergio Aguero of Manchester City and Argentina
  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Arsenal and Gabon
  • Karim Benzema of Real Madrid and France
  • Serge Gnabry of Bayern Munich and Germany
  • Erling Haaland of Dortmund and Norway
  • Zlatan Ibrahimovic of AC Milan and Sweden
  • Harry Kane of Tottenham Hotspur and England
  • Robert Lewandowski of Bayern Munich and Poland
  • Sadio Mane of Liverpool and Senegal
  • Kylian Mbappe of Paris Saint Germain and France
  • Lionel Messi of Barcelona and Argentina
  • Neymar Junior of Paris Saint Germain and Brazil
  • Cristiano Ronaldo of Juventus and Portugal
  • Son Heung Min of Tottenham Hotspur and South Korea
  • Mohammed Salah of Liverpool and Egypt

Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Robert Lewandowski are shortlisted for the FIFA Men’s Best awards. Neymar surprisingly missed out. It takes place on 17th of December of 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.