Eleven NDC parliamentary candidates contest 2020 polls in Bono East (PHOTOS)

Eleven competitors including two females are competing for the 11 parliamentary seats in the Bono East Region, on the ticket of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) in the December 7, official and parliamentary surveys.

As of now the NDC has six out of the 11 parliamentary seats in the locale.

Mr Christopher Beyere Baasongti, 39, holds Masters in International Health, from the Brandeis University, United States, and is challenging for the Techiman South voting demographic seat unexpectedly. He is a general wellbeing proficient and a local of Nandom.

Mrs Felicia Adjei, 46, is the occupant MP for Kintampo South voting demographic. She won the seat in Election 2016 and this is her subsequent time challenging. She is a first Degree holder, Harvard Kennedy School, United States, and a local of Anyima.

This is the first run through Mr Joseph Kwame Kumah, 46, and educator from Sugliboi, is showing up on the polling form in the Kintampo North voting demographic. He holds Masters of Arts, Institute of Local Government Service (ILGS), and he vanquished Mr Kwasi Etu-Bonde, occupant MP during the NDC primaries.

Mr Joseph Kwasi Mensah, 57, an Internal Auditor, and a local of Manso, is likewise challenging the Nkoranza North electorate parliamentary seat unexpectedly. He holds a Bachelor certificate from the Kumasi grounds of the University of Education, Winneba.

Yet, Mr Emmanuel Kwadwo Agyekum, 46, a previous Minister, and previous MP is challenging the Nkoranza South body electorate for the subsequent time. He holds Master of Arts, Global Business from Westminster University, United Kingdom and lost the seat in 2016 and is a rancher from Breman-Nkoranza.

Mr Sanja Nanja, 52, an instructor and previous MP for Atebubu-Amantin supporters likewise lost the seat in Election 2016 and is challenging for the subsequent time. He is a local of Atebubu and holds Masters in Public Education, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, (KNUST).

Dr Kwabena Donkor, 62, an expert, is previous Minister, and the flow MP for the Pru East voting public and is a local of Lonto-Yeji, and is challenging the seat for the third time.

Mr Massawud Mohammed, 49, and local of Prang is occupant MP for Pru West and is additionally challenging the parliamentary seat for the subsequent time. He is an expert educator and holds a Masters in Education and Guidance.

Mr Kwame Ampofo Twumasi, 62, the occupant MP for Sene West voting public is challenging the seat for the third time. He is a financial specialist, local of Kwame-Danso and holds Bachelor of Science, Essex County.

This is the third time, Mr Dominic Napare, 59, an educationist from Kajaji and the officeholder MP is challenging the Sene East supporters parliamentary seat and holds Masters (MPA), GIMPA.

Mrs Elizabeth Ofosu, 46, an attorney from Jama, is her first time challenging the Techiman North voting demographic seat and holds a Masters of Arts from Webster.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: